I Am Doing Great

    
That is what I would love to be able to tell my doctor when she calls next week.  I would love to wake up one morning and think this.  There really isn’t any reason I can see that I shouldn’t be feeling great today.
    I met with an intake worker this week at an organization I am excited to start going to.  It will provide social contact and an opportunity to feel a little productive again, all in a supportive environment.  My new counsellor and I have moved past the get to know you stage and are starting to do some real work.  Today, my former employer let me know they are finally going to send me the backpay they owe me, so housing is not an immediate problem.  Overall, it has been a good week, but I have been anxious all week.  There is no particular reason.  Everytime I leave home, I am just waiting for something bad to happen.  It is almost like I am holding my breath until I get home again.  Home feels safe but danger lurks on the other side of the door.  
    My logical brain hates this feeling.  Unfortunately, logic doesn’t make the feeling go away.  I think I am becoming immune to logic.  Logic has no place in my life right now.  Logic has always served me well and now it just makes me feel worse about myself.  
    

Leave a Reply

