My Note From Feb. 11

When a child loves you for a long, long time, not just to play with, but REALLY loves you, then you become Real.

-Margery Williams, The Velveteen Rabbit


I tried to jump off a bridge. Obviously it didn’t work, I am here to write this.  I wish with all my heart that it would have worked.  A police officer snuck up behind me and handcuffed me before I could get over the railing.  If I had been allowed to jump, the pain would be over.  I don’t think I will ever know what it means to become Real.  I don’t think anyone will ever love me.  I don’t think I am worthy of real love and I don’t think I would know how to receive it.

Quote and picture from coloring book

Leave a Reply

