Colored Fingers

On Saturday I went for my first ever manicure.  It was great, and it feels good to not have to hide the color.  I have been painting my toes for a long time now, they could be hidden in shoes and socks so no one would guess my true identity.

It feels nice to be able to wear nail polish on my fingers, out in the open where I can look down at them.  That is really what all of this is about, being true to myself.  That is why it is not as big a deal as I thought it would be when someone looks at me in a strange way or smirks at me.  Let them have their opinion, I am being authentic and it feels great.

Leave a Reply

