One

I had an odd sensation yesterday while walking home from work.  Maybe not so odd for others, but it’s the first time I can remember feeling it.

It is hard to describe, but it felt like I was melting into my body.  I guess I have always sort of had this vague feeling that there was two of me.  There has been me, my inner me and there has been this outer shell, the me people see.  I never really realized how much of a disconnect there was between the two until yesterday.  When i felt my inner me melting into my body, it was like they wanted to join together.  I felt at home in my body, a new feeling for me.  It was weird and cool at the same time.  It gives me hope that I am on the right path to being a whole person.

3 thoughts on “One

Leave a Reply

